Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

2023 Rajasthan Assembly elections

BJP and Congress Leaders Selected for MLA in Rajasthan for 2023 Election

The BJP and Congress have released their first lists of candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly elections, which are scheduled to be held in December 2023. The lists include several prominent leaders from both parties.

The BJP has fielded Diya Kumari, the daughter of former Rajasthan Chief Minister Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, from the Vidyadhar Nagar constituency in Jaipur. She is a sitting MP from the Rajya Sabha. The BJP has also fielded Olympic silver medalist Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore from the Jhotwara constituency in Jaipur. Rathore is a former Union Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs.

Here is a list of BJP and Congress leaders that are selected for MLA in Rajasthan for the 2023 election:


  • Diya Kumari (Vidyadhar Nagar)
  • Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore (Jhotwara)
  • Balaknath (Tijara)
  • Bhagirath Chaoudhary (Kishangarh)
  • Narendra Kumar (Mandawa)
  • Devji Patel (Sanchore)
  • Kirodi Lal Meena (Sawai Madhopur)
  • Chandramohan Meena (Bassi)


  • Ashok Gehlot (Sardarpura)
  • Sachin Pilot (Tonk)
  • C.P. Joshi (Nathdwara)
  • Govind Singh Dotasra (Kishangarh Bas)
  • Shanti Dhariwal (Ashok Nagar)
  • Raghu Sharma (Sadulpur)
  • Harish Chaudhary (Bhiwadi)

This list is based on the first list of candidates released by the BJP and Congress on October 9, 2023. The remaining candidates for both parties are expected to be announced in the coming days.

The Congress has fielded Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot from the Sardarpura constituency in Jodhpur and Sachin Pilot from the Tonk constituency. Gehlot is a three-time Chief Minister of Rajasthan, while Pilot is the former Deputy Chief Minister.

Other notable Congress leaders who have been selected for MLA include:

  • C.P. Joshi (Nathdwara)
  • Govind Singh Dotasra (Kishangarh Bas)
  • Shanti Dhariwal (Ashok Nagar)
  • Raghu Sharma (Sadulpur)
  • Harish Chaudhary (Bhiwadi)

The BJP and Congress are the two main political parties in Rajasthan. The BJP is currently in opposition, while the Congress is in government. The 2023 Assembly elections are expected to be a close contest between the two parties.

Both the BJP and Congress have released lists of candidates that include a mix of experienced leaders and new faces. The BJP has fielded several prominent leaders, including Diya Kumari and Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, in an attempt to win back the state. The Congress has also fielded its most experienced leaders, including Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot, in an attempt to retain power.

The 2023 Rajasthan Assembly elections will be a closely watched contest. The outcome of the elections will have a significant impact on the political landscape of the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *